Price terms as published

Each line is the vendor’s own wording, split from the price capture checked on 2026-10-26. Nothing here is rounded, converted or re-worded — the full sentences stay in the review below. Lines that carry only a price continue the plan named on the line above, in the vendor’s own order.

5 price terms for Tucky
#Plan / termChecked
1Free: 5 notes (no account), no AI2026-10-26
2Signed-in account: unlimited notes + 240 credits, best model only2026-10-26
3No published price2026-10-26
4no per-subscription amount on official site as of 2026-10-262026-10-26
5credits top-up amount not stated2026-10-26

One-liner: Tucky is a native macOS notes app that parks itself as a thin stripe on the edge of your screen — notes stay docked sideways until you reach over and they fan out — with an AI agent built in that you summon from anywhere with ⌥Space. Everything is stored encrypted on your Mac. Launched on Product Hunt September 10, 2026. Pricing and claims below were checked against the official site directly and two third-party launch trackers on 2026-09-12; pricing was re-checked on the official site on 2026-10-26 (see the note under “Where to stay honest”).

Verified facts (checked 2026-09-12)

Attribute Value Source
Free tier 5 notes when used without a signed-in account — “Stay off the account and you keep five notes on this Mac.” Official tucky.io, re-checked 2026-10-26
Signed-in account Unlimited notes with 240 credits, “best model only”; no dollar price or top-up amount stated on the page Official tucky.io, re-checked 2026-10-26
Included models “Best model only” — no model names, specs, or rate limits on the pricing page Official tucky.io, re-checked 2026-10-26
Pricing status No published dollar figure, subscription amount, or metering price for credits as of 2026-10-26 Official tucky.io
Usage top-ups Credits system present (240 included); top-up amount / “coming soon” metering not stated on the page Official tucky.io, re-checked 2026-10-26
Storage model Notes encrypted on disk, local-only file; exports described as clean Official tucky.io
Agent access ⌥Space global ask bar from any app; ⌘J asks about the open note (body sent only when you allow a read; titles go with the question by default) Official tucky.io
System requirements macOS; app self-updates (current build 1.0.12 at original launch) Official tucky.io
Extras Checkbox tasks, live Markdown rendering, global shortcuts Official tucky.io
Launch Product Hunt launch September 10, 2026; built-with stack lists GitHub, Soniox (speech), Cloudflare Pages Product Hunt product page + ProductWatch listing (third-party, cross-checked 2026-09-12)

This is an official-information entry: we have not lived on the edge stripe for a week, so there is no score.

Why an edge, not a window

Every notes app asks you to switch contexts. Tucky’s pitch is spatial: the notes strip sleeps on the screen border, titles readable sideways, and the agent lives at that same edge so “quick thought → captured → acted on” never costs an app switch. The ⌘J design is the privacy-minded half of the same idea — by default the agent sees note titles, and the body goes to the model only when you approve a read.

For the AI-notes category the interesting number was $4 at launch: comparable “AI built into notes” products bill $10-20/month or meter by credits, and Tucky bundled frontier-model access plus voice plus six connectors into a flat $4, with the inference presumably absorbed by its own gateway (the launch stack shows Soniox for speech). The current page has since moved to a 240-credit tier with no published price — worth watching whether the “best model only” positioning resolves into metering as the credit cap becomes a real constraint.

Where to stay honest

  • The free tier is a demo. Five notes with no AI is a locked car in the driveway; if you will actually use the agent, plan on a signed-in account.
  • No dollar price is published. As of 2026-10-26 the official page shows no $ figure and no per-subscription amount — the signed-in tier is described only as “unlimited notes + 240 credits, best model only,” and the cost to top up beyond 240 credits is not stated.
  • The 2026-09-12 $4/mo claim is no longer on the official page. An earlier read of the page listed a $4/month Plus plan with voice dictation in 60+ languages and six connectors; the current page presents the tiers in credits terms with no voice-language or connector detail and no price. Treat the $4 figure as launch-time context only, not as a current price.
  • No annual/discount structure is published.
  • macOS only. No iPad/iPhone/Windows story on the site.
  • Model access is unnamed. “Best model only” carries no model names, rate limits, or behavior at heavy usage — the 240-credit cap and unstated top-up suggest metered limits will bite at some point.
  • Local encryption is the developer’s architecture claim (on-disk, local-only file), not an audited guarantee.

Who it’s for

  • Mac-first knowledge workers who keep a scratchpad permanently open and want it at zero alt-tab cost
  • Privacy-leaning users who want AI notes without cloud storage of the corpus itself
  • Anyone price-anchoring the AI-notes category: launch was flat $4/mo; the current page has moved to a credits-based tier with no published price, so the cost anchor is now “unknown until the site publishes a figure”
  • Not for: multi-device note-takers who need iPad/phone sync, Windows/Linux users, or teams wanting shared notebooks — nothing in the fetched pages indicates sync or collaboration

Sources